Thursday, October 09, 2003

:)... been a week since I last entered here.

Niamh is arriving tonight. You know when she was born I told myself that I was going to make sure I get her for the odd weekend or holiday here and there, and I never did do it :(. Hopefully this will be a bit of a start.

It was Martin being here that prompted Niamh's arrival.

I haven't been doing too much to update on. Finally finished that blanket that was ordered about a month ago.

ttfn

Thursday, October 02, 2003

well.. I survived the drive into Burnaby last week. I am quite surprised that I handled it okay. YEAH...

is hard keeping up with a blog.

I have to voice concerns and let people know what I(we-kim and I want).

I am so tired of Kimmie whinning and being grumply all the time. He says it is too crowded at home, which I agree with. He wants people to move on (specifically those sleeping in the living room - Kurt and Martin).

So now comes the tough job of telling them they have to go :P. I hate conflict.

Other than that, live has been pretty much the same. Work, play with baby, etc. I especially like the play with baby. He is sooo damn cute.

Last night..... I was sitting on the love seat and Darius comes around the corner with a diaper in his hand. So I says oh you need your bum changed, then I noticed he had actually taken his diaper off and that was what was in his hand. LOL.

well.. back to work.

Monday, September 22, 2003

oops.. been 2 weeks since I last posted.

Oh well.. what can I say.

Kim and I went on a vacation, put like 1800 K on my car. Drove from here to Calgary, then thru the columbia ice fields (which was a georgeous scenery route), to blue river where we rented a hotel room, then to mom's in little fort, kamloops for bingo and home. What a trip, was real nice.

Then it was a full week of work, was very busy. Whenever I go away for a few days, my mail box is always full and it takes me one whole moring to wade thru and figure out what I have to do right away and what can wait until the next day.

Next week, I leave for Vancouver on Thursday for a seminar on Friday. I get to drive... YIPES... I haven't drove in Vancovuer in like forever! I think the training session is somewhere close to Metro Town. and we will be staying at the Holiday Inn close to the mall as well. I am looking forward to going away, but not looking forward to the drive. I asked the lady I am going with if she is okay to drive in big cities, she said no.... oh no... what will I do.....? I will have to drive with me eyes shut! LOL

I probably won't even have time to go visit anyone while there. I will at least have to give them all a phone call.

Well... I just finished sewing amber's cleaning belts. PHEW was a tough job... but it prevented me from going to the Casino, which is what I had planned on doing after we Lost at bingo tonight :(.

OMG.. I slept 12 hours last night.. I can hardly beleive it. Well I am off to bed...TTFN

Friday, September 05, 2003

scary ass stuff.. that damn fire is still kicking up a storm with the wind picking up. Apparenlty there are currenlty 1500 on evacuation order and another 15,000 on alert. YIPES

What is with it lately, feeling a tad sad. SO, to counter.. I have been buying myself new clothes. WOOT.. so far I have bought 3 new pants (2 jean 1 dress), 3 new shirts. Wow that's all...hee hee.. I thought I had bought more....LOL.... actually amber bought me one of the pair of jeans :D....:D....:D

Other news... Kim and I booked a week off of work and weez headed to calgary, I gotta call rick, liane etc see if they is up to seeing us :D.... a whole week off and traveling... shoudl be fun.

I spent a whole frickedn 340 bux on a tooth.. YUCK.. I hate dentists, the darn tooth is still sensitive to cold things.

Grandpa Louie is in the hospital. Apparently he has polyps (tumors) in his intestines. I guess he goes for an operation on Thursday.

Well.. that's all for now.

Friday, August 29, 2003

Well here it is a week later, and goodness.. it's me birthday :D

I am not up to much. Maybe feeling a little sad. So much is going on in Kelowna. The fire was quite devastating for so many people.

Devon had his tonsils removed yesterday. He should be out of the hospital by tomorrow. Amber and I went to visit him yesterday afternoon. We were going to leave when I asked Devon if he would be okay until his mom got back, or if he wanted me to stay until she returned. He surprised me by asking me to stay..... now how can you say no to a child in the hospital? So I ended up staying until 8 and caught a ride back with Rog and Cathy, but they had a couple of errands to run which meant that i didn't get home until ater 9.

Was a long day for me... I went to work at 8 and not home until after 9 pm. Wowsers.

I went to the dentist on wednesday, was supposed to have a root canal done, but he changed his mind and worked on the tooth that has been bothering me, my uper right back tooth. It has to have a Cap put on it. Well the dentist took out the old filling and prepped it for the cap and put in a temporary cap. Well by the time the freezing wore off later that day, my tooth was aching so bad that it made me cry. I ended up taking 2 ibuprofens and putting ice on the outside of my cheek. It finally subsided and and promptly went to sleep.

What shoudl I do today? Gonna go into town, stop by the hospital, them probably go play Pia gow.

ttfn.

Friday, August 22, 2003

OMG... that long since I last updated my blog.. oops... did I do that? Sorry.

I kept this updated because it helped me keep in touch with my daughter when she was in Ohio. Now that she is here, I guess I thought that I didnt' need to keep it updated. Sorry, Candice and the rest of you who read this.

OMG talk about scary. The news is telling us that we should prepare for power outages where I LIVE.. FOR GODS SAKE!!!! What is next. It is damn scary. I want to help, how do I help? Was thinking of phoning the fire line and seeing if we can cook food for people. Mind you I dont' have much, but probably more than most have right now.

I can not begin to imagine what it would be like to have to pack up and leave your home, thinking that you might never see everything there ever again!!!

I know I am rambling and being morbid, but.. what the heck.. get it out of the system. It is scary here folks.

more later, if we have power.

smiles, god never gives you more than you can handle.

Monday, August 04, 2003

well.. whoda thunk that it would have been so hard to go with out internet :P. One and a half days without internet. Damn it was hard. I realized how much I use the internet.

There was no looking up interesting things as I thought of them, there were no emails, no msn chats... it was a hard time.

The worst of it was that I didn't have my computer to distract me from my worries about Mom and Ralph. I knew they were on evacuation notice. But then when I tried to call Roberta... the phone kept ringing busy, you know the busy that isn't because of someone on the phone... It was the quick busy signal. Which meant that the lines are down. So, of course it was worry about where they are and how they are doing.

I finally got a phone call from her yesterday saying that they were evacuted on saturday night, at like 230 in the morning, and that they just got to Kamloops sunday morning. They didn't want to stay at the emergency shelter, so were going to phone friends and relatives to see if they could stay there.

I found out that Robert and Jeanetter were evacuated as well.... HOLY COW, will these fires ever go away.

Amber has being telling me about all the storms, rain that they have being getting. Lets cross our fingers and hope that she brings some with her when she gets here on wednesday. Amber said to day "watch me bring the rain with me".... we can hope :D

Well... now that most of the worry is over... Kim and I are going to head to the beach out in summerland, Powell beach.... To e3njoy the sun and clouds :D

ttfn

Friday, August 01, 2003

OM fricken GOD...... seems that there is a really bad fire going in McClure which has made Barrier evacute. And now Littlefort is on 1 hour evacuation notice.....OMG

Seems that all that is in the news if fire fire. the news was saying that Mt. Paul started on fire this afternoon around 3. Apparently the fire in McClure was caused by someone's cigarette. HONESTLY!! folks can't use the fricken ash tray. Why does this upset me so?

I am concerned about my MOM. Which surprises me, It must be almost time for TOM. Seems when it is time for TOM, anything and everything upsets me....BLAH.

My fricken car cost me 420 bux today. It was still making that strange noise when you went around left corners. Turns out it was the wheel bearings. Plus I got them to change the oil.

Took me an hour and half to run into kelowna to pick up my car and get back to work. :P:P:P

The traffic is fricken unbelievable.

Well, turns out amber doesn't get here until wednesday. Her plane lands here at 5:55 pm. YEAH... I can hardly wait.

well.. off to be bored somewhere else :D

Tuesday, July 29, 2003

tuesday... blah.... :P..... Amber and Baby will be here by this time next tuesday :D... yeah.... Then Chancy the following week..... YEAH.....

I still have to get a hold of me mum some how... I have been planning on calling for a bit.. but just haven't gotten to it.

:(... my beach partners are all gone....:(... amber and family left, mary had an operation and can't swim for a few weeks, Cathy just had her operation on friday.. so... BLAH.. no one to swim with.

Kim and I went to the beach yesterday from 2 to 8.. wowsers was nice to be outside and we didnt' bake. Devon and Mary came with. Wasn't a bad time. I like swimming :D.

I can't wait for Amber and Darius to get here. Then it will be worrying about chance and his drive here.....

I have to go to the dentist on thursday, yuck.... Yes.. I finally made a dentist appointment to get my damn tooth looked after. Then friday, I have to take the car in for an oil change, check the brakes and check the cv joint.

well.. off to read and sleep...

Saturday, July 26, 2003

phew.. again a burst of energy... LOL... vacuumed, even under all the cushions, cleaned the bathroom tub, sink and toilet, washed the bathroom and kitchen floor... Now it's off to the shower and then to the hospital to visit Cathy, see how she is doing today.

Then who knows what we will get up to. Tonight is giant bingo night, giving a trip for 4 to disney land away tonight. Don't know what mary wants to do, sounds like she is really broke, but you never know.. she might be into bingo... :D

ta

Friday, July 25, 2003

phew.. dishes are done, groceries are put away... now I only have left vacuuming and bathroom... should be able to get those done in the morning....

guess the keep a secret didn't make any sense...LOL... if Iwan'ted it secret why the heck did I post it here??? LOL---- I meant keep it secret from Kim..... don't know why.. just thought I wouldn't let him know.. Maybe I think he wouldn't approve, maybe I feel guilty cuz his visa got cut off and I can get one anytime I want.. I dont' know.... but I am sure I will tell him at some point, just not right now.

Vacation.. Kim and I are gonna take a week off in September. We dont' know where we is going yet... Vancouver, Calgary.. who knows. IF it's calgary.. I'll have to set up time with Rik, Lynn, Liane, and Kim's friend Rob... phew..that would be a lot of visiting.. :D

well... off to bed to read and relax. Mary should be driving Art home soon. Hopefully I won't wake in the middle of the night like last night...

ta
shopping, shopping.. that's what i did today. Went to value village (bought dress for 7 bux), to wally mart (bought nother dress for 5 bus :)

Well, sounds like amber and baby will be here soon.. yeah.. yeah.... Is sad and scary what is going on down there, but it works out to amber's advantage. Forces their move here quicker.

I am happy that they decided to move to our area... I really miss me darlin :(, my grandson, and yes... :) my son-in-law. :).

I was a goin to go over to Mary's to sing with her and Art, but I ended up grocery shopping and am now too tired to go over there. It is cooling off outside, I have to put the groceries away, and I want to read.

Mary and I will be going to the hospital in the morning to visit with Cathy, I hope she is doing well. Maybe I should buy her some flowers or something before I go. Might seem kind of insensitive, seen as I didnt' buy mary anything.

Can you all keep a secret?... I hope so.... I applied for an overdraft on my Royal bank account and... woo hoo.. wouldn't ya know it.. they gave me one... yeah.... AND... I applied for a Royal Bank Visa.. AND... yes they gave me one... I picked it up today :). Now I gotta cross me fingers and discipline meself to only use it in emergencies. I have to keep telling myself that everyday, otherwise.. I'll end up racking it up. That's why I took out such a big loan, paid off my mastercard, a couple of other bills, and bought the car. Now if I can keep my charging to nil, and pay it off when I say I am going to.. Then maybe, just maybe.. I will have learned to use a credit card properly.

Well.. off to put the groceries away. Later... DUDE :o)

Wednesday, July 23, 2003

I swear... it is so fricken hot.. I think I will try to fry an egg on the pavement tomorrow!

It feels like it has alreay been a whole week at work, and it's only hump day :P.

Yesterday kim left me a not saying it was too hot, please order pizza for dinner, course he left the money to order.

Monday night, kim actually WANTED to go play bingo, I thought he was sick. We went with Mary, none of us won, we just did a lot of complaining.

Mary and I went Tuesday night, but didn't win.

Today, I decided that I wanted to go to the beach but I did not want to go alone, so I tried to call mary, no answer, so I called Cathy and asked if they were going. We went to Trout creek. The water was so nice and warm, and you could tell that the water level has gone down quite a bit. We went to this beach when amber and chance were here and when you were at the dock, the water was to your arm pits, it is now almost to your waist. And we can now walk all the way out to the bouys. Wow, the water level must be dropping quickly with this hot weather. Scary.

And the forest fires around us... wow.. there are so many fires.

Well nuff about all that.

I am SSSOOOO excited that Amber, Chance and baby are doing their best to move here before christmas. That would be so nice to have them that close.

Well.. off to veg on the couch.. Funny how swimming all afternoon tires you out :D.

Saturday, July 19, 2003

What do I say now... how sad it is that the amber family went home :(. I wish theyc ould have stayed. But I guess life goes on. It is so empty here again. I had to spend wednesday and thursday nights all alone here :(

Tia is back to her annoying self. Unca art finally came home last night. Guess he ended up firing Kenny. Can you believe it...... Kenny is 32 years old. He sure did not act like it. I coulda swore he was like early 20's.

Mary is doing well, she might be getting out of the hospital today.

Last night I was going to go to bingo, but the traffic was so intense.. I decided to stay home. I napped, watched tv and then I cut out a wrap around pants and a dress. Today I plan on going to fabric land, then the hospital, then maybe the casino if I have any money left. Hopefully I will win a bit of cash.

well.. I did the dishes ate breaky.. guess I should be off. :D have a great day everyone.

Sunday, July 13, 2003

been awhile again.

damn... I typed and I some how managed to wipe out I typed instead of posting.

What am I gonna do after they go home :(. It will be so empty here again! Why couldn't at least Amber and baby stay for a while longer? Why couldn't they just move here?

Kim actually said 'I am just getting used to having them here and now they're going home :('. That comment really surprised me :).

But, like Kim says... we hope that they will decide to move some place in like Washington or Oregon. We can hope :)

well... off to finishe the chores I started... later

Wednesday, July 09, 2003

over a week since I last posted.... LOL.. oh well.

Kim & I went to see T3 last night. We both liked the movie and give two thumbs up :).

Sure has been a couple of boring quiet days since amber chance and darius went to vancouver. I hope they had fun and got to do all they wanted to do.

I finally made those wrap around pants... how interesting. I made mine and I finished Amber's last night. I hope she likes them.

Well off to work.

Funny I ran out of things to post there for the last little bit. Then today I figured whatever you want to post.. post.... LOL :)

Monday, June 30, 2003

OMG.. I totally forgot how much fun it is to swim. Amber baby and I went to the beach today with Rog, Cathy and family... HOLY SCHMOLLY... it is so much fun to swim... I think I was in the water for the entire time we was at the beach. :)

The guys went south for a tour and whatever... here it is 6:16 pm and they still are not home. Wonder what kinda fun they is getting into.

oh well.. time to go eat pizza, it took them like almost an hour to deliver. They guy apologized and gave us a free vanilla coke :).

PIZZA........ mmmmmmmm

Sunday, June 29, 2003

phew.... what a trip.. wonder how many mosquito bites I have? 8 that I can count.. but I am sure that more will pop out :P

Just got back from a trip to mom's. We drove out late friday - didn't get there until after 11 pm. Pitched the tent on saturday to sleep in..... OMG it's been about 2 or 3 years since we used that tent, well, LOL, it still works. and is bigger than I member :D

Chance caught a fish, went climbing and site seeing. I got eaten by squitos when mom and I went to take darius to the beach... YUCK, misquitos... what purpose do they serve?

Is nice to be home where we have a/c, We totally roasted to death out there. Musta sweated out at least 2 buckest.

The little man is totally fighting his bed time tonight. He musta got too overtired. He only napped for about a half hour before we got home today, and here we thought he was going to sleep all the way! the little turkey... not 15 minutes after we hit the road... he took the stinkiest poo....eeeewwww... we had to pull over on the side of the road to clean him up.. plus he overflowed and got some in his car seat...eewww...

LOL, hee hee... told amber about the beakers sounds... we laughed pretty hard at that...LOL
well.. off to watch some tv afore bed.

ttfn

Wednesday, June 25, 2003

sheesh..that long ago since I made an entry??? Wow times a flying..

course it's always a busy life when me darlin is around *g*

yeah.. so we have been spending time at the casino... amber likes the social life there, I guess that's what part of the attraction is for me, people to laugh, talk and such with. We made a dealer cry one night, LOL.. now that was something. Cry as in laughing so hard she eneded up crying.

Well, I wonder where we will get off to next week. Both Kim and I have the week off, so we will be traveling about... just not sure where yet.... Course Chance wants to go see Banff, Amber wants to get visits in with everyone down on the coast - which I wouldnt' mind either, and she also wants a visit in with her grandma.... so many things to do and so little time.

OH, we also want to do a lake tour on a boat, whether it be renting a boat or going on a tour boat, or the Fintry queen. I have lived in the Okanagan now for 12 years and still have not been out on the lake in a boat.

We also still have to plan some kinda get together at my home for all to come and visit. Plus go and visit ernie and jean.

SO little time left :(

oh well... ttfn

Thursday, June 19, 2003

Well, I am sorry, Kim relented and chipped in for my car... WOO HOO.. We now have the blasted car back.

I hate car repairs, they are always so expensive and are never fixed in the time that the mechanics says they will be fixed. The guys said they would fix it first thing in the morning and that it would only take a couple of hours to fix.... so I calls around noon and low and behold but it isnt' ready, they mechanic went for lunch and will have it ready by 130... YEAH right!! So I calls around 1 and he says okay where do you need to be picked up? I said work, and of course they didn't pick me up until 230... go figure!!!

go go... go we have been pretty busy, 19 greens 2 times, the park, kelly o's, ruby restaurant, visiting ali, wow... what excitement will tomorrow bring :D

ttfn

Tuesday, June 17, 2003

@#$#@#$%@@#$... thats what I think of the money I have to come up with to fix my car. I am very angry about that, and Kim... says he can not help... well the hell with him..... I am mad at him. I paid to have his blasted brakes fixed.... costed ME..... over 700 because they were so bad.. and what does he say when I ask him for a bit to fix my car.... NO... WELL...... :P FINE... be that way!!!!

ttfn.
hey..

well its tuesday and they're here :D.... I can hardly believe it.... :D

I just got the little man asleep, whilst amber and chance are out climbing mt. boucherie.

My stupid car broke down today :P.. and yes it's going to be expensive to fix. I hate car repairs... but what the hell can I do without a car.... blah

ttfn

Thursday, June 12, 2003

phew... long day. I just couldn't concentrate on work today :P.

I was going to stay there until 430, but I lost interst and left at 230.

Went shopping and bought myself 3 new shirts, and a couple of those cardboard 4 drawer dressers, they were only 5 bux a piece.

I finally got the 'spare room' cleaned out, the beds are made. woo hoo.

4 more sleeps and they will be here!!

well.. it's late and past my bed time.....:D night john boy LOL

Wednesday, June 11, 2003

wednesday already.......

just got back from dinner at the KEG... yummy. Well, I finally got me computer hooked up again. I disconnected everything on Monday in prep for the carpet cleaner, and didn't connect it up until this afternoon. Talk about a long hall. But the carpets are cleaned and look good.

Monday.. will come sooner than I expect. After all the labour I put into cleaning out the 'spare room', I have to do it again because that's where everything got piled now i have to empty it out again :P

What else do I have to do, clean the room, make the beds, clean the bathroom & kitchen, vacuum, and pick up groceries. Groceries, I think I will leave until monday, only because the Extra foods coupons will be out then. Heck might leave it until tuesday that way amber and participat :)

I am tired, it's been a long day. I hate it when my boss raises her voice at me, most of the time I don't even try to defend myself. I am learning that you need to stand up to her then she backs down. When I think I have made a HUGE mistake, I take it to her and she just brushes it off, when I don't think it's a mistake, well she gets all pissed off with me and raises her voice. BLAH :P

Well, today is over, tomorrows a new day.

Wednesday...... wow... will be monday soon :) ttfn

Sunday, June 08, 2003

sunday... woo hoo... only a week and a day left.

Today.. I slept in until 910 ... wow... and I had gone to bed at like 11 last night.

I got up had coffee, took the movies back, got mcD breaky and came home. After breaky decided to go do some shopping. I went to the flea market to look for some d man clothes and maybe some blankets etc for his bed. Found some. The I almost forgot to go to shoppers drug mart. Their flyer had pepsi and coke 12 cans for 288 and charmin 24 roll for 499. Bought 4 cases of pop.

I did laundry between last night and today. Had to wash all the stuff I bought this morning. I had wanted to get some housework done... but oh well... tomorrows another day.

We are having our carpets cleaned on tuesday.... I have most of the stuff packed from the living room, still have to figure out what to do with my material and where to put all the furniture for the carpet cleaner.

times a ticking....

well, off to bingo... nothing like procrastinating....LOL

Saturday, June 07, 2003

phew.. just spent the last half hour washing my car...:o) was nice to be outside. Its fairly comfortable out there but the darn a/c keeps coming on inside.

I went over to Cathy's today, she was kind enough to lend me some baby toys for Darius' visit. Woo hoo... ONLY 9 MORE DAYS.....

I was telling amber about the Aloette party that I went to. Specifically about the enxyme peel and the face lift products. Mentioned that we shoudl have a girls party while she is here where we all give ourselves the enzyme, face lift thingy, and pedicure. Wouldn't that be fun. If we bought all the products from Aloette, they woudl cost about 130 bucks. Which wouldn't be too bad if we split up the cost between a few of us girls :D

Oh well, we shall see what happens with that.

Amber and I also talked about us going to calgary stampede and zoo. Now that could be fun. Kim booked off the week of july 1st I think his last day of work is june 27 and I do believe he doesn't have to go back until about july 8 or 9. I didn't schedule myself for work during that week either.... so guess we coudl go and get into lots of trouble. That's why I mentioned the stampede, course we would have to stop in at Banff to do some sight seeing, etc.

well... I am off to do some more house work. I hate only being able to do house work at night. With kim sleeping during the day, I can't vacuum or do anything noisy :P

later.... :o)

Wednesday, June 04, 2003

Just got back from the party out at Helen's in Armstrong. Was fun, but I am beat. It was a birthday party for Ali, a pot luck dinner and a make up party. (I bought way too much face cleansing stuff)

I took the car into WINN today to have them check out that noise that we thought was the CV Joint, turns out it was the squealer ont he brakes that was making the noise. The mechanic took it apart and lubed everything up and said that i have about 70% brakes...yeah. And it wasn't as costly as we thought was going to be.

woo hoo... how many more days??? 12 MORE DAYS... 12 MORE DAYS..... I can feel the excitement already. IF I am this excited already, how the hell am I going to be able to sleep the night before they land? Will I be able to sleep?

well.. nighty night.....

Tuesday, June 03, 2003

Well, well..it's the 3rd today.. time is just a flying by :D....

I was only going to work for 4 hours today and ended up there until 430... but I finally got the silly t4's to balance with the general ledger....WOO HOO it's cause for celebration.

I got the curtain up in the spare room. I also got the futon and play pen set up in there too. I just have to get the bedding to make them and it's all ready.

I haven't bothered to rearrange the living room. I am going to put that off until after the guy comes to shampoo the carpets next tuesday.

other than that.....yeah.. only 13 more days.. and ....well.. you know... :o)

ta

Monday, June 02, 2003

June 2nd... wow time's a flying.... LOL

Cleaned and cleaned and cleaned... seems like for days now. I got the boys to move the futon into the spare room for Amber and Chance's bed, got the window, window sill and blind cleaned. Vacuumed and next is to make their bed and d's bed.....:D

Well.. last week I contemplated contacting ICBC to see if there was some kind of settlement for the accident that I was in. Then I promptly filed the thought in the back of me mind. Today... low and behold... ICBC calls to ask about my injury, etc. They made me an offer, which I refused and said how the Edith lady intimidated me to the point of submssion and how I really did not like that fact at all. Then I said I was scheduled to work that week and I ended up not making half of my hours that week. He than made me a second offer, which I refused and said I would talk to my husband and call him back. I then chatted with Kim and Art, they actually thought the second offer was pretty good. I then called ICBC back and said that my husband had made a very valid point in that he stayed home with me the night of the accident, and he does not get paid when not at work. So, ICBC made me a third offer, which I finally accepted.

I can harldy believe it.. 2 weeks from this moment.. my daughter and her family will be here!!! Its going to be a very exciting and busy visit.

Kim booked off the week of June 30 to July 7... so I wonder what we will get up to that week. We are supposed to be having a giant bbq on the 1st then we should look into a camping trip.

Too bad Steven didn't get that time off :(. Guess we shall just have to visit Vancouver sometime so that Chance has a the opportunity to meet all of Amber's Uncles :).. Boy oh boy.. will he here lots of tall tales...LOL.

And... Bill and Lorraine have said they woudl like to come up to Kelowna for a visit while amber and chance are here. That would be sooooo awesome.

Then there will be visiting Grandma in Littlefort. I think it will be easier to visit her there then to pick her up and bring her here. PHEW.

well... guess i had better figure something out for dinner.... later. :o)

Saturday, May 31, 2003

Well here it is saturday... I am embarassed to say that I slept in until 1220 today. But I guess I must have needed it. I feel well rested.

Today, I decided, that it was clean house day. OMG... I can't believe it. I put all of the different papers I have into one of those office paper boxes. and the damn thing is overflowing with my paper collection. Plus I also have a show box filled with small note pads, post its... etc. Sheesh what possess people to collect odd things?

I am trying to sort thru things as I clean and have ended up making a bigger mess. *rolls eyes* figures. But am trying to get rid of stuff so have a box filled with things that I don't want.

I went and bought a lotto ticket, something for dinner, and rented 2 movies - Maid in Manhattan and Ballistic Ekks vrs Sever (the one I saw being filmed in Vancouver while there last year.

I must admit after moving plants, packing my paper box, and sorting the place looks much better.

bdeep bdeep... that's all folks...:)
later......

Friday, May 30, 2003

if your canadian.. you might as well speak canadian.. right?? LOL
well.. howdy do.. I figured it out and it only took me a half hour... LOL...
greetings... thought of joining... then did...:)

well here it is may 30 and it's only 17 more days until me darlin daughter, her husband, and MY grandson arrive for their visit.... can you feel the excitemen????

Well.. other than that... what's new... mmm... new car... just got my work contract renewed to the end of July. Not sure what will happen after that.. Might have to look for another job.

We'll cross that bridge when we get to it.

life is plugging along... I looking for new things to do.

well.. that's all folks :P...